After clicking the Correct selected references tool button, you will be prompted to choose a location for the saved backup files. This is the last step before changing the registry. If you click "Yes" to the confirmation, the program will appy all of the selected changes and corrections.
NOTE: Making a backup file is necessary. If you do not create a backup file you will be unable to restore the changes if the need arises.